Fat Burning

Hey everybody,

I have been losing fat for several months and need some more help. In January I weighed 260 lbs. at 5’10" and had a bodyfat% of over 35%. I now weigh 210 and my bodyfat is down to 18%.
(soon I will be in Body for Life!) JOKING! Here are my questions-

#1. Since the CAE stack works in part by raising the body temperature would it be to my benefit to wear extra clothes during exercise and thereby raise my body temperature a degree or so?
#2. Is it true that the problem areas (waist and hips) are harder to burn fat off of or is that a rumor? I have only lost 5 inches of my waist to go with those 55 lbs. My waist should be at 34 to 36 inches as I recall from High school but I find it hard to beleive that I will lose another 8 inches over the last 30 lbs.
#3- Please feel free to post any good fat burning tips you have!
thanks,
Andrew

First off, duder, congrats on some fantastic progress! You should really be proud of what you’ve accomplished. Now, about your questions:

1. No, I don’t think wearing extra clothing will help you burn more fat. ECA works by increasing your metabolic rate; the temperature rise you experience while on it is just a side effect of that rate increase. It is not the cause of the fat loss. Anyone else feel free to chime in if you disagree.