Slap Tear and shoulder pain

I’ve been lurking forums for a few weeks, and you guys seem to have a lot of experience. I haven’t been a weightlifter in a few years now. Recently I got a slap tear on my right shoulder at work, I am a 38 y/o firefighter. MRI says 12 extending posterior to 9 and non detached with bicep tendinosis. I’ve been strongly suggested a bicep tenodesis by surgeon, but this is after some crap pt I have had over the last few months. Can anyone share their experience with a slap tear and some of the things you did to overcome it, surgery, exercises, peptides? Sorry for jacking up these forums, but I’m pretty desperate to avoid surgery would appreciate any advice from experience.

Did you ask your Ortho if you “could” PT through this? I have a slap tear in my left shoulder. I did PT and it took a long time for it to get better, almost a year to pain free. I did PT with a professional for 6 weeks followed by at home exercises. I still do them. Also a strong anti inflammatory helps a lot too. I was prescribed Meloxicam and it worked wonders. Every other year I reagrivate the injury. I’ve been dealing with just this case since Nov last year when I tried maxing on bench. It’s Feb and I’m getting closer to pain free again. This is the third time.