Question about noticeable difference between different injection frequencies? What works for you?

I’m still rather new to TRT, and I’m still trying to identify what works best for me as far as how much can I spread out my injections without noticing any, or little effects as far as energy level drops.

I began on testosterone cypionate 50 mg a week split into 2 shots a week. Apparently that was a low dose for me, and a few times I felt flat about 1 day or a day and a half before my next injection. I was injecting every 3.5 days.

My dose was raised to 75 mg a week, with the same frequency of injecting every 3.5 days. This seems to work well for me, as I don’t notice any real fluctuations in level. I’m sure there is some fluctuations, but not really noticeable to me. For a few weeks I experimented injecting 3 days a week in the mornings on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I honestly didn’t notice a difference, and after a few weeks it became a drag to inject every other day during the weekday, so I went back to every 3.5 days.

Last month in order not to take my shots with me while visiting family during a long weekend I decided to take a dose to last me 4 days, and then I did it again. So I injected every 4 days on two consecutive occasions. Again, I didn’t notice much difference.

My question to those that have been on TRT for a while is, what have you experimented with as far as different shot frequencies, and what frequency seems to work best for you?

Also, at what point did you feel the shots were to spread out that you felt energy level drops?

1 Like

I’ve taken 120mg all the way to 160mg. I’ve done it once per week and twice per week. Never noticed a difference between any.

5 Likes