Discus, Hammer, & Thrower Ready for College

I posted a thread earlier but if you didnt read it I’m 6’6" 220 I can squat 370, bench 225, dead 385, clean 270 lbs. Throw P.R.s are 53’7" in shot and 151’6.5" in disc. I’m still learning hammer technique but I’ll keep you posted. I’m taking in slightly more than 10,000 calories a day by taking 3 servings of Xrated xrteme rapid weight gainner equaling 3700 calories and 5 meals a day to make up the rest. I lift twice a day monday through thursday and throw Monday Thursday Friday. I work legs Monday and Wednesday and upper body Tuesday and Thursday Abs everyday.

Today I did cleans 110Kg for 3 and squatted 255lbs for 10 (worked my way up to both with 4 or 5 sets of lighter weights). Both lifts were fairly easy. Second lifting session I did weighted box step ups with 225lbs(same progression) , at the top of the box I hold my leg up so that my quad is parallel to the floor for a 2 count. Then I shrugged 315 4 x 5. After I was done with platform lifts I worked abs with standing plate twists and seated medicine ball twists.

After that me and my training partner did “30 second blitz” which is in 30 second intervals you do as many sit ups, seated twists and leg lifts back to back i.e. 30 seconds of sit ups, 30 seconds of twists, etc. After I was done with abs I did vertical training to work on my explosiveness, I used a vertamax machine which is to bungie cords that strap to your hips and provide resistance while jumping. Then I threw, I threw shot and disc today all my disc throws were around 150. I’m making the transition to the 2k disc pretty well. Shot was more difficult after a heavy leg day I struggled to keep the 16lbs ball around 45. It was a tough day so I’m closer to 12k calories than i am to 10.

Dude, nice training and I am jealous of your actuall Oly platform and real bumper plates. Good luck with the weight gain. That one ass ton of activity to out eat!!

I’ll be following.